Your Members of Congress

The U. S. Congress is made up of two parts, the House of Representatives and the Senate. Congress meets at the U. S. Capitol in Washington, D. C. Its primary duty is to write, debate, and pass bills, which are then passed on to the president for approval. Each of the 50 states, as well as each U. S. commonwealth and territory, are represented in Congress. Each state has two Members in the Senate, while the number of Members in the House of Representatives is based on each state’s popu­lation.

Directions: Go to your state’s Web site. Ben links to each state’s Web site at <http://bensguide. gpo. gov/3-5/state>. List your state’s Members of Congress below.


House of Representatives

Updated: 18th July 2015 — 3:09 pm